About the exhibition

The exhibition is made by
Building commissioner
Nordland fylkeskommune (Nordland county council)

2017-04-2011:39 Marianne Gjelseth

Design og production: Hybris Produksjon AS
Project Manager: Jarl Holstad
Production Manager: Kine Liholm
Exhibition design and Lights: Kristin Bredal / Zenisk AS
Graphic design: Torunn Grønbekk / Grønbekk Design
Film production: Gudmundur Gunnarsson / Bonanza Post Production
Produced and assembled: Infuse Communication AB
Hamsunsweb: Sigmund Vik and Sverre Lunøe-Nielsen / Virtex DA

Executive Editor: Nina Frang Høyum
The texts in the exhibition are written by Lars Frode Larsen, Linda Nesby, Jarl Holstad, Ronald Altniuis and Nina Frang Høyum.
Translation: Robert Ferguson

Hamsunweb – the exhibition web in the Hamsuns Centre

Production: Hybris Produksjon AS
Design and development: Torunn Grønbekk
Technical design: Sigmund Vik og Sverre Lunøe-Nielsen / Virtex DA
Concept design and text: Torunn Grønbekk, Lars Frode Larsen, Linda Nesby, Gro Roksand, Nina Frang Høyum

Until 15 June 2010:
Editor: Gro Roksand
Project Manager: Nina Frang Høyum, Nordland county council

After 15 June 2010:
Editor: The Hamsun Centre
Executive Editor: Bodil Børset

All book excerpts on Hamsunweb: Linda Nesby
Many thanks to all writers for Hamsunweb, names are given in by-lines.
Translations: Robert Ferguson, Ruth Johnson, Thilo Reinhard, Nina Brevik and Barbara Haveland

Hamsun quotes translated from: Knut Hamsun: Samlede verker. Ny utgave 2007–2009 (Collected Works. New Edition 2007–2009) and from Harald Næss (ed.), Knut Hamsun: Brev I-VI (1994–2001) (both published by Gyldendal Norsk Forlag)

Many thanks to owners and copyright holders for the permission to use photos, facsimiles and manuscript, with special thanks to Knut Hamsun’s family, The National Library of Norway, Gyldendal Norsk Forlag and the National Archives of Norway.


The concept for the exhibition was developed by Aaslaug Vaa og Nina Frang Høyum, i cooperation with Lars Frode Larsen, Atle Kittang and Even Arntzen. Special thanks also to Britt Andersen, Rolf Steffensen, Narve Fulsås, Arne André Solvang, Lars Hansen Juvik, Henning Wærp, Anders Alterskjær, Håkon Skoge, Per Gunnar Eeg-Tverbakk and Preben Faye-Schjøll, for advice and ideas. Hybris AS won the design competition.